top of page

Love Is The Weapon Of Choice (FATCD 048) is the group’s brand new album and first with new member Miranda Sykes (Show of Hands). Ten songs with a women-centric theme are wrapped in the glorious Daphne’s Flight signature sound of breathtaking harmonies and intricate arrangements.


There is also room to salute their individual voices, as songs drawn from lives-lived-full cover a wide range of themes: the ongoing battle for women’s equality in the church (The Society of St Wilfrid and Hilda); the human experience (January Waiting); family stories (Sailing Away); women of The Stolen Generations (Kwop Koort) and, most fittingly, the pure joy of making music together (Kaolin Queens).


In an era of playlists-by-genre, it takes bravery to combine such a rich variety of styles on one record and this eclecticism is its strength. To those ears Daphne’s Flight may be reaching for the first time - listen without prejudice, and join this celebration of longevity, equality, empowerment and friendship.


Love is the Weapon of Choice

  • 1 Mysterious Day 

    2 Sailing Away 

    3The Society Of St Wilfrid And Hilda 

    4 Back Into Life

    5 Kwop Koort 

    6 Peace 

    7 January Waiting 

    8Tyre Tracks In The Snow 

    9 I’m Sick Of This Shit 4 10Kaolin Queens 

bottom of page